More thoughts about art

So to continue my thoughts from yesterday, the next inspirational art movement I like, and according to research a lot of people my age (in their 20s) like it as well,  is impressionism

Maybe its because it’s not as important if the details aren’t exactly like they are in real life, maybe it’s the play of light and shadow or the wonderful colours (which set impressionism apart from anything that existed before), to me impressionist paintings just seems like pure fun.

When I look at painting like the one that gave impressionism its name:”impression, sunrise” by Monet, I can almost feel the pleasure the artist felt at painting it. I may be completely wrong, he could have been miserable but at the end of the day art is about what the viewer experiences, not the creator so my pleasure is good enough for me!

Leave a Reply

